Reviews

We encourage all of our patients to review Salmon Creek Family Dental and Dale Nelson, DMD online and let us know what you think!
If you aren’t yet a patient, read below why so many of our long-time patients keep coming back and then schedule your initial appointment today! We want to be your choice for dentist in Baberton, Mt. Vista and Salmon Creek areas of Vancouver, WA!

Patient Testimonials

  • Sandra R. Avatar

    This was my first appointment at Salmon Creek Family Dental. The office was clean and modern. Pandemic rules were closely followed. Dr. Hanson was very thorough in his exam, and explained everything. Going back for a cleaning in a few weeks.

    Sandra R. 10/22/2020
    Sean N. Avatar

    Salmon Creek Family Dental is fantastic. Let me just say I was extremely nervous seeing a dentist as it had been a while. I cannot express enough just how friendly, professional, and welcoming this dentist office is. The staff is phenomenal and polite, and Dr. Nelson himself is just fantastic. He was very gentle with my sensitive teeth, updated me what he was doing frequently, and answered any questions I had. I have had a fear of the dentist for many years but this place is like finding an unknown gem of a restaurant that you only want to tell your close friends about! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new dentist!

    Sean N. 10/06/2020
    Tasha L. Avatar

    After not going to the dentist in too long, I was very nervous to return. Salmon Creek Family Dental made this experience stress-free and even enjoyable. Everyone I interacted with made sure to explain what was happening, what would happen next, and why each action was being performed. They answered all my questions with kindness and understanding. I'm actually looking forward to my next visit!

    Tasha L. 10/01/2020
    Larry R. Avatar

    I visited Dr Nelson and his team for my initial exam as we just moved to this area. The first thing that caught my eye on the search was the CEREC capability. This is the ONLY way to get a crown. One visit and done. The entire staff at this office is very pleasant and knowledgeable. From the initial appointment phone call, xrays, and exam. Dr Nelson is very patient and does not rush. He explains every step and finding. The front desk went over my insurance info so there will be no surprises. I'm very pleased to have found a terrific dental office!

    Larry R. 9/29/2020
    Christina N. Avatar

    I love Salmon Creek Family Dental. They are always thorough and caring. They provide excellent care. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Christina N. 9/28/2020
    Robert L. Avatar

    everything was great!

    Robert L. 9/28/2020
    Travis S. Avatar

    A+ Friendly and professional staff

    Travis S. 9/28/2020
    Scott W. Avatar

    From start to finish, it is a very friendly and pleasant experience. I recommend this group whenever the topic comes up.

    Scott W. 9/28/2020
    Carol S. Avatar

    Very efficient and on-time. I always feel like I'm in good hands with this dental practice.

    Carol S. 9/28/2020
    Chiquita W. Avatar

    Great staff, clean facility and friendly environment.

    Chiquita W. 9/28/2020
    Steven S. Avatar

    Great place for dentistry services. The staff is pleasant and very professional. Highly recommended.

    Steven S. 8/28/2020
    Marta G. Avatar

    Best Dentist EVER!!! Such a caring staff and they put my mind at ease every single visit. Very gentle, compassionate, and genuine. So lucky to have found Dr. Nelson and his staff!

    Marta G. 8/28/2020
    Michael P. Avatar

    The staff is always concerned about changes in health and if there are any issues they need to be aware. Professional, efficient, and courteous. Its always a good feeling after leaving their establishment. Had them take care of my oral hygiene for over 30 years.

    Michael P. 8/28/2020
    Daniel C. Avatar

    Very good service and work. And they've been very good with my wife who has dementia. I highly recommend this office.

    Daniel C. 7/28/2020
    Jakk B. Avatar

    Dr. Nelson has put together a great staff. Friendly, professional, helpful. From the initial greeting at their front desk, your time in the chair with the hygienist or Dr. Nelson, to scheduling of your next appointment, they run a first class operation. Highly recommend Salmon Creek Family Dental!

    Jakk B. 6/28/2020
    Barbara Avatar

    Salmon Creek Family Dental has been proven to be the best dental office that I've ever visited. The entire staff are so pleasant. During my last procedure i almost fell asleep using the warm blanket. This is the best dental office and provides quality care to their patients.

    Barbara 6/28/2020
    Karen P. Avatar

    Being the dentist is not my favorite place. This dentist and staff are magnificent. Dr. Nelson is so very gentle. Love is manner when he is working on my teeth. His assistant. Was also great. Recommend this dentist to anybody. My crown is perfect
    I

    Karen P. 6/12/2020
    Craig N. Avatar

    I had a wonderful experience at Salmon Creek Family Dental. Dr. Nelson and his entire staff are very friendly and informative. I would highly recommend there services to anyone...

    Craig N. 5/28/2020
    Teresa Z. Avatar

    Everyone in this office is so kind and caring. They give me great feedback on the best way to take care of my teeth. They are always there when you need them and are willing to help in any way they can. I highly recommend Dr. Nelson and everyone at his office if you're looking for a dentist or thinking about switching from your current dentist.

    Teresa Z. 2/28/2020
    Michelle S. Avatar

    We had just changed insurance through my work, and I had to locate a new dentist quickly because I had an abscessed tooth. I have an innate fear of all things dental, so this was a daunting prospect for me. I was pleasantly surprised at how kind and accommodating the folks at Salmon Creek Family Dental were, and Dr. Nelson is amazing. He's got the best bed-side manner I've seen in a dentist in a very long time. They put me right at ease. I highly recommend them!

    Michelle S. 1/28/2020
    Paul D. Avatar

    I must admit, I hate having to go for a visit to a dentist. But Dr Nelson and his wonderful staff make this an "almost" enjoyable. Seriously, the compassionate care and the expertise experienced is exemplary. Dr Nelson is very fair in his business practices which I truly appreciate. That says alot about the kind of business he manages.

    Paul D. 1/28/2020
    Shelby S. Avatar

    Really enjoy this practice. Between two jobs and school I’m pretty bad at procrastinating my own care, and even though they’re booked out a ways they make it possible for me to get in as soon as possible, even if we have to break up my appointments to get everything done. Staff are courteous and lovely. Highly recommend.

    Shelby S. 1/28/2020
    Debra S. Avatar

    Great gentle treatment and no time spent in the waiting room. Get seen at the time of the appointment.

    Debra S. 1/28/2020
    Sharon H. Avatar

    5 stars from the entry to the waiting room to the finished filling done by Dr Nelson. Some of the best work I've had done in many years.

    Sharon H. 1/28/2020
    John J. Avatar

    Dr. Nelson and the whole staff are helpful, understanding and responsive to the patients' needs and requests. I always feel welcome and appreciate their professionalism. I especially like how they share exam results and provide feedback of progress, or lack there-of, over time and suggestions for improving my dental health and preventative behaviors.

    John J. 1/28/2020
    Larry J. Avatar

    What a great team, always outstanding, from office to cleaning to exam. Thank you for such great service!

    Larry J. 12/28/2019
    Amanda B. Avatar

    5 star rating Dr. Nelson is great. Very straightforward and informative. All the staff are very helpful and kind.

    Amanda B. 4/05/2018
    Gracie C. Avatar

    4 star rating I think what I really appreciated about this place was that the dentist is straight forward. I have not been to the dentist in YEARS and after looking in my mouth an x-rays, the doc let me know what was a must, what was "next time," and then what we will keep an eye on.The office is very nice, the staff is "calming" (which is awesome because I don't like going to the dentist), and they have the latest x-ray machines. They even had this one x-ray that goes completely around your head. Crazy! No more films, the x-rays go right into their computer, and they have a pen that takes pictures inside your mouth so they can show you what they are talking about and you don't just have to guess what the dentist is talking about while looking at x-rays. Maybe all this has been around for a bit, but again, it's been YEARS since I went.I gave them 4 stars because I am a fan. I have an appointment in the next week for a scaling. Let's see how they do. Can they earn one more star. ;)I look forward to going back and hope more people give them a try.

    Gracie C. 8/10/2012

Call Now
Directions