Reviews

We encourage all of our patients to review Salmon Creek Family Dental and Dale Nelson, DMD online and let us know what you think!
If you aren’t yet a patient, read below why so many of our long-time patients keep coming back and then schedule your initial appointment today! We want to be your choice for dentist in Baberton, Mt. Vista and Salmon Creek areas of Vancouver, WA!

Patient Testimonials

Paul D. Avatar

I must admit, I hate having to go for a visit to a dentist. But Dr Nelson and his wonderful staff make this an "almost" enjoyable. Seriously, the compassionate care and the expertise experienced is exemplary. Dr Nelson is very fair in his business practices which I truly appreciate. That says alot about the kind of business he manages.

Paul D. 1/21/2020
Barbara Avatar

Salmon Creek Family Dental has been proven to be the best dental office that I've ever visited. The entire staff are so pleasant. During my last procedure i almost fell asleep using the warm blanket. This is the best dental office and provides quality care to their patients.

Barbara 1/19/2020
Shelby S. Avatar

Really enjoy this practice. Between two jobs and school I’m pretty bad at procrastinating my own care, and even though they’re booked out a ways they make it possible for me to get in as soon as possible, even if we have to break up my appointments to get everything done. Staff are courteous and lovely. Highly recommend.

Shelby S. 1/07/2020
John J. Avatar

Dr. Nelson and the whole staff are helpful, understanding and responsive to the patients' needs and requests. I always feel welcome and appreciate their professionalism. I especially like how they share exam results and provide feedback of progress, or lack there-of, over time and suggestions for improving my dental health and preventative behaviors.

John J. 12/31/2019
curtis h. Avatar

Friendliest staff! As a person who has always hated being in a dentist chair, I really appreciate everything about Salmon Creek Family Dental. Switched my whole family there and would recommend to anyone.

curtis h. 12/11/2019
Michael P. Avatar

The staff is always concerned about changes in health and if there are any issues they need to be aware. Professional, efficient, and courteous. Its always a good feeling after leaving their establishment. Had them take care of my oral hygiene for over 30 years.

Michael P. 10/15/2019
Romina D. Avatar

Professional and very thorough with cleaning and exams. I have been impressed since my first visit! Dr. Nelson has taken such great care of me especially when I needed a crown. I would highly recommend him and his hygienist Tran.

Romina D. 10/04/2019
Susan T. Avatar

Dr. Nelson and his staff provide excellent dental services. I especially appreciate knowing all the financials in advance, the on-premise crowns, and super nice people. They use advanced imaging, scanning tools, and provide a clear treatment plan for reconstructive work. Dr. Nelson is a really kind, skilled, and professional dentist, the best I've been to. I am grateful to have found his practice, and for the high quality, problem-free work I've received there.

Susan T. 9/27/2019
Richard S. Avatar

Once again I had an amazing visit to Salmon Creek Family Dental. Upon entering one quickly feels totally at ease, and like you just arrived home. An absolutely professional and caring staff, and this from a person who had in the past been very frightened to go to the dentist. If you have any fear like I had, this is the dentist to go to! I now actually look forward to going because of the way I have been treated and cared for; I have total trust and confidence in this full staff. Thank you so much, I will see you again in 6 months.

Richard S. 9/25/2019
Dave L. Avatar

I can’t say enough about Dr. Nelson and the whole staff. We moved to this area a year ago and we were looking for a great dentistry close by. They have to be the best ever! They totally exceeded my expectations. Of all the Dentist in my life, Dr Nelson is without a doubt “The best!”. I am not just a customer sitting in a dentist chair. They genuinely care about you and take the time to get to know you.

If I could give them 10 stars out of five, I definitely would.

Dave

Dave L. 8/17/2019
Marta Gray Avatar

Dr. Nelson is very gentle and patient. His staff is kind and friendly. Olga, his hygienist was great! I am new to this practice and recommend them highly! So glad I found Dr. Nelson and his team!

Marta Gray 8/24/2018
Tom Niderost Avatar

In the past 40 years, as I have moved from place to place, I found mostly good dentists, and one or two bad dentists. Because of the latter, I was pessimistic about looking for a good dentist. My wife and I looked for a dentist that was highly rated and near our home. After her first appointment, I asked several questions about her experience, and she had nothing to say but good about Dr. Nelson and his staff.

I finally had to go to get a tooth fixed and decided try my wife's dentist. My first appointment experience was very good! I was impressed, but that was just one appointment. So I had two more appointments to complete the work.

Well, let me tell you, I have never had dental care that was as friendly, professional, and affordable as Salmon Creek Family Dental! As far as my rating for the office staff and Dr. Nelson, out of all the dentists that I have had over the past 40 years, I would have to rank Dr. Nelson and his staff as the best ever!

Tom Niderost 3/04/2017
Sharon Keeney Avatar

Always friendly, always prompt, excellent staff and the best in dental care. Who could ask for more? I am a long time patient and I would never consider going anywhere else. Dr. Nelson is simply the best.

Sharon Keeney 9/03/2016
Paul Neese Avatar

My family and I have been a patients of Dr. Nelson for many years. I can't speak highly enough of him and his staff. They personify high quality and professionalism. They are caring and set a friendly welcoming atmosphere. The new office (as of 2011) is state-of-the-art and conveniently located. You would be hard-pressed to find someone better than Dale Nelson and his staff to trust with your dental care.

Paul Neese 11/13/2012

Call Now
Directions